Teach Mentor Texts

This one goes out to all the…well, I was going to say school librarians/teachers, but I think this is worth a look for any YS interested characters. These gals review books to use as “mentor texts” or “anchor texts” and give ideas for themed lesson plans. I have to admit I was a little dizzy checking out their site. I wasn’t sure what I was looking at, and to be honest, I don’t even know how I got to their site. Although it’s geared towards teachers, I think librarians and parents could reap some good info out of here. Big fun!

Plus, they love I Want My Hat Back, and so do I.

http://www.teachmentortexts.com/2012/10/jon-klassen-live-from-chicago.html#axzz2C4aFYAUk

Leave a Reply

